You are here

News & Announcements: October, 2014

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 10/28/2014

Attached are the brochure and parking map for the 2015 Debtors Bar West Michigan Winter Seminar...

Tue, 10/21/2014

Friday, October 24, 2014 is the deadline to RSVP for the State of the Court Luncheon scheduled for Friday, October 31, 2014

Wed, 10/15/2014

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan seek to update 10 year old audio sound & control system to digital audio & control systems in courtroom A.
 
Click here for the...

Wed, 10/15/2014

Notice of the Tribute Dinner for The Honorable Steven W. Rhodes is attached.

Thu, 10/09/2014

Due to high demand, the U.S. Trustee’s Office has added 2 additional sessions of “Mastering the Means Test!” A second session in Grand Rapids will be...

Wed, 10/08/2014

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan will be closed on Friday, November 28, 2014 and on Friday, December 26, 2014.

All Bankruptcy Court filings due on November 28, 2014 and on December 26,...

Wed, 10/01/2014

You asked for it, you got it. Based on requests from the bar, the U.S. Trustee’s Office is offering an afternoon workshop for attorneys and support staff titled, “Mastering the Means Test.” This seminar will only cover preparation of both the...