You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 09/08/2017

All members of the Bankruptcy Bar and their friends are invited to the 2017 State of the Court Luncheon to be held on Friday, October 13, 2017 at noon at the JW Marriott International Ballroom. For information and the reservation form, please...

Fri, 08/11/2017

The Judicial Conference Advisory Committees on Appellate, Bankruptcy, Criminal, and Evidence Rules have...

Thu, 08/10/2017

The Office of the United States Trustee and Chapter 13 Trustees Brett Rodgers and Barbara Foley are offering a free Bankruptcy Best Practices Seminar to be held Monday, September 18, 2017. 
...

Wed, 05/31/2017

The Federal Bar Association – Bankruptcy Section will host a lunch for Chief Judge Scott Dales in Marquette, Michigan on July 11, 2017 to celebrate the completion of his current rotation in Marquette. Please view the...

Mon, 05/15/2017

Please be advised that due to scheduled maintenance, the CM/ECF system will be unavailable Tuesday, May 16, 2017, from 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM.

Tue, 04/18/2017

The Office of the Clerk of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan will be closing on Wednesday, April 19, 2017 at 1:15 p.m. and reopening on Wednesday, April 19, 2017 at 3:00 p.m.  All hearings scheduled for April...

Fri, 03/17/2017

The Federal Bar Association for the Western District of Michigan invites you to attend the 29th Annual Bankruptcy Seminar being held this year at Boyne Highlands in Harbor Springs, Michigan on July 27-29, 2017.

...
Mon, 12/19/2016

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan will be closed on Friday, December 23, 2016, in addition to being closed on Monday, December 26, 2016 in observance of the Christmas holiday.

Fri, 12/16/2016

Please be advised that the Chapter 13 Trustees and the Bankruptcy Judges of this District have revised the Model Chapter 13 Plan for use in cases filed under, or converted to, Chapter 13 on or after...

Tue, 12/06/2016

The Annual FBA Bankruptcy Conference is scheduled for Thursday, July 27 through Saturday, July 29, 2017, at Boyne Highlands in Northern Michigan.  Registration information will follow soon.
 
...

Pages