You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 05/01/2014

Beginning May 19, 2014, the Court will be making changes to its procedures for the submission of proposed orders. Please view the User Guides (CM/ECF)  for more information.

Wed, 04/30/2014

Miscellaneous Fee Increases effective June 1, 2014. Please see the Notice of Fee Changes for more information.

Tue, 04/29/2014

Chapter 13 Trustee Barbara Foley’s office is offering a “helpful hints” session for legal assistants and attorneys on May 14, 2014. Please see the attached flyer for more...

Tue, 03/04/2014

The 2014 Bankruptcy Seminar is scheduled for July 31 - August 2, 2014 at the Boyne Highlands Resort located in Harbor Springs, Michigan. Please see attached flyer...

Thu, 12/05/2013

The Federal Bar Association of the Western District of Michigan (Bankruptcy Section) is hosting several holiday gatherings. Please see invitation for...

Sun, 12/01/2013

Please see the Information Packet developed by the U. S. Bankruptcy Courts of Oklahoma regarding the amendments to the Bankruptcy Rules, changes...

Fri, 11/01/2013

The Sixth Circuit Judicial Council has posted a list of recommended candidates to be considered for appointment to the bankruptcy judge positions in the Western District of Michigan. Written comments regarding the qualifications of these...

Fri, 11/01/2013

In Accordance with Administrative Order 2013-1, please be advised that the court will be closed on Friday, November 29, 2013, and Tuesday, December 24, 2013. All court filings due on November 29, 2013 and/or December 24, 2013, will be accepted as...

Wed, 10/09/2013

Announcements from the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan.

Wed, 10/09/2013

The Debtors Bar for the Western District of Michigan will be conducting its 4th Annual Winter Seminar on Monday, January 20, 2014, at the Grand Valley State University, L.V. Eberhard Center in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Please note that this is an...

Pages