You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 04/18/2017

The Office of the Clerk of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan will be closing on Wednesday, April 19, 2017 at 1:15 p.m. and reopening on Wednesday, April 19, 2017 at 3:00 p.m.  All hearings scheduled for April...

Fri, 03/17/2017

The Federal Bar Association for the Western District of Michigan invites you to attend the 29th Annual Bankruptcy Seminar being held this year at Boyne Highlands in Harbor Springs, Michigan on July 27-29, 2017.

...
Mon, 12/19/2016

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan will be closed on Friday, December 23, 2016, in addition to being closed on Monday, December 26, 2016 in observance of the Christmas holiday.

Fri, 12/16/2016

Please be advised that the Chapter 13 Trustees and the Bankruptcy Judges of this District have revised the Model Chapter 13 Plan for use in cases filed under, or converted to, Chapter 13 on or after...

Tue, 12/06/2016

The Annual FBA Bankruptcy Conference is scheduled for Thursday, July 27 through Saturday, July 29, 2017, at Boyne Highlands in Northern Michigan.  Registration information will follow soon.
 
...

Mon, 11/14/2016

On April 28, 2016, the Supreme Court adopted changes to the Federal Rules and Bankruptcy Procedures which are scheduled to take effect December 1, 2016.  An Informational Packet...

Thu, 11/10/2016

The Debtors Bar for the Western District of Michigan will be conducting a seminar on Monday, January 16, 2017, at the Grand Valley State University Eberhard Center in Grand Rapids, Michigan.  Please view the attached...

Thu, 11/03/2016

Please be advised that the ECF (Electronic Case Filing) system will be unavailable Friday, November 11, 2016, starting at 8:00 AM for approximately four hours due to system maintenance.

Pages