You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 01/30/2015

The 2015 State of the Court Luncheon will be held on Friday, October 23, 2015 at noon at the JW Marriott International Ballroom.  An invitation with more details will be sent later in the year.

Fri, 01/23/2015

The Office of the Clerk of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan will be closing on Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2015 at 11:00 a.m., and reopening on Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2015 at 8:00 a.m.  Nevertheless, all hearings...

Tue, 01/20/2015

Diane Veenkamp will be retiring after 25+ years of service.  To celebrate her retirement a farewell party will be held on Wednesday, January 28, 2015 from 4:00 – 6:00 p.m. The party will take place at El Barrio Mexican Grill, 545 Michigan St. NE...

Tue, 01/13/2015

On January 30, 2015 the U.S. Trustee’s office will be conducting a Means Testing seminar in Traverse City.  The seminar is free but you must RSVP.  Please review the...

Tue, 01/06/2015

Please see the attached invitation to an open house and reception celebrating the renovated Bankruptcy Courtroom in Kalamazoo.

Wed, 11/26/2014

At the direction of the Court Administration and Case Management Committee of the Judicial Conference, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan will no longer allow deferral of the fee for filing a motion to sell...

Thu, 11/20/2014

Due to overwhelming demand, the U.S. Trustee's Office has added another Kalamazoo location/date for their Means Test workshop. Please see the ...

Wed, 11/19/2014

The Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan is open for the normal business hours of 8:00am-4:00pm.  The motion day for Chief Judge Scott W. Dales is as scheduled.  However, the Court is experiencing intermittent phone issues on a...

Wed, 11/19/2014

Attached is a copy of Administrative Order No. 2014-6 regarding the Closing of the Clerk's...

Tue, 11/18/2014

The Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan will be closed today, November 18th, 2014 due to inclement weather.  All hearings scheduled today will be held telephonically.

Pages