You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 11/19/2014

The Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan is open for the normal business hours of 8:00am-4:00pm.  The motion day for Chief Judge Scott W. Dales is as scheduled.  However, the Court is experiencing intermittent phone issues on a...

Tue, 11/18/2014

The Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan will be closed today, November 18th, 2014 due to inclement weather.  All hearings scheduled today will be held telephonically.

Thu, 11/13/2014

Please see the attached notice outlining the changes to the Bankruptcy Rules, Official Forms and Fees effective December 1, 2014.

Wed, 11/05/2014

Due to high demand, the U.S. Trustee's Office has added a Kalamazoo location/date for their Means Test workshop. Please see the attached flyer for details.

Mon, 11/03/2014

Please see the attached invitation to the 2014 FBA Holiday Party.

Tue, 10/28/2014

Attached are the brochure and parking map for the 2015 Debtors Bar West Michigan Winter Seminar taking place on Martin Luther King, Jr. Day in January...

Tue, 10/21/2014

Friday, October 24, 2014 is the deadline to RSVP for the State of the Court Luncheon scheduled for Friday, October 31, 2014

Wed, 10/15/2014

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan seek to update 10 year old audio sound & control system to digital audio & control systems in courtroom A.
 
Click here for the...

Wed, 10/15/2014

Notice of the Tribute Dinner for The Honorable Steven W. Rhodes is attached.

Thu, 10/09/2014

Due to high demand, the U.S. Trustee’s Office has added 2 additional sessions of “Mastering the Means Test!” A second session in Grand Rapids will be held on November 7, and a...

Pages