You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 12/03/2018

On April 26, 2018, the Supreme Court adopted changes to the Federal Rules and Bankruptcy Procedures which became effective December 1, 2018.  Detailed information regarding these amendments may be found at the Judiciary’s website: ...

Mon, 12/03/2018

To honor the memory of former President George Herbert Walker Bush, who passed away on Friday evening, President Donald Trump has declared Wednesday, December 5, 2018, a National Day of Mourning and closed Executive Offices in memory of President...

Fri, 11/02/2018

The FBA Bankruptcy Section invites the Western District of Michigan Bankruptcy Community and their guests to the FBA Bankruptcy Section Holiday parties.  Please review the announcement...

Fri, 10/26/2018

The Debtors Bar for the Western District of Michigan will be hosting its 9th Annual Winter Seminar on January 21, 2019, at Grand Valley State University in Grand Rapids, Michigan.  Please review the ...

Mon, 10/22/2018

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan will be closed for business and inaccessible on Friday, November 23, 2018, and on Monday, December 24, 2018.  In accordance with Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9006(a)(...

Mon, 10/15/2018

This is a reminder that the annual Rhodes Consumer Bankruptcy Conference will be held in Troy on November 12, 2018. It is an excellent one-day education program addressing current hot issues. Judges Dales, Gregg and Boyd are all speaking at the...

Tue, 10/02/2018

The United States Trustee for the Western District of Michigan and the Chapter 13 Trustees are pleased to present the Bankruptcy Best Practices 2018 Seminar for the benefit of the Bar of the Western District of Michigan. 

  • ...
Wed, 09/26/2018

All bankruptcy practitioners are invited to attend the 2018  FBA Bankruptcy Section State of the Court Luncheon on Friday, October 26, 2018 at noon at the JW Marriott Hotel International Ballroom. Reservations are due by October 19, 2018. Please...

Tue, 08/28/2018

The Judicial Conference Advisory Committees on Appellate, Bankruptcy, Civil, and Evidence Rules published proposed amendments to their respective...

Fri, 08/03/2018

The Association of Bankruptcy Judicial Assistants ("ABJA") is sponsoring a Certified Bankruptcy Assistant (CBA) Seminar and Exam on October 16 &...

Pages