You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 02/09/2024

Please be advised that the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan will be upgrading to the latest version of ECF.  During this upgrade, the ECF system will be unavailable starting at 5:00 PM on Thursday, February 22, 2024,...

Thu, 02/08/2024

Please be advised that the ECF (Electronic Case Filing) system for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan will be unavailable from 10:00 pm – 10:30 pm tonight, February 8, 2024, for maintenance.

Mon, 01/22/2024

Please see this Announcement relating to WEATHER concerns for Judge Dales's January 23, 2024 Kalamazoo motion day.

Wed, 12/13/2023

Please be advised that Judge Gregg will conduct his December 14, 2023 Kalamazoo motion day remotely via Zoom.  Parties may appear in person or participate via Zoom.  To participate via Zoom, please use: 

...

Mon, 12/11/2023

Please be advised that Judge Gregg is feeling under the weather and will therefore conduct his December 12, 2023 Lansing motion day remotely via Zoom.  Parties may appear in person or participate via Zoom. 

To participate via Zoom please...

Wed, 12/06/2023

NOTICE OF ROTATION OF JUDGES

 

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that effective January 1, 2024, the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan will reassign its judges among the five courthouses as part of the...

Wed, 11/22/2023

Public Notice

The Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure, the Official Bankruptcy Forms, and the Director’s Bankruptcy Forms will be amended on December 1, 2023. The following rules and forms will be amended:

  • Bankruptcy Rules...
Wed, 11/08/2023

Please see this Notice regarding the Court's holiday closures.

Fri, 10/06/2023

Pleast be advised that the Court's CM/ECF system will be inaccessible on Thursday, October 12, 2023, from 8:00 pm to 10:00 pm.  If you have an emergency filing during this outage period, you may contact the Clerk of Court at 616-456-2266.

Pages