You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 11/21/2017

The Eighth Annual Debtors Bar of Michigan Winter Conference will be held on Monday, January 15, 2018, at Grand Valley State University, L.V. Eberhard Center in Grand Rapids.  Attached please find...

Wed, 11/08/2017

Please be advised that due to scheduled maintenance, the ECF system will be unavailable Thursday, November 16, 2017, starting at 5:00 PM for approximately five hours.  A notification email will be sent once service has been restored.  Please have...

Tue, 10/31/2017

The Federal Bar Association of the Western District of Michigan (Bankruptcy Section) is hosting several holiday gatherings.  Please review the announcement for a schedule of...

Mon, 10/30/2017

A panel discussion on revisions to the Federal Bankruptcy Rules will be held on Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 2:30 PM at the Michigan State University College of Law Castle Boardroom.  Attached please find registration information as well as...

Fri, 10/27/2017

The court will be closed for business and inaccessible on Friday, November 24, 2017, and on Tuesday, December 26, 2017. In accordance with Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 9006(a)(3), filings due on those days will be deemed timely if filed...

Thu, 10/26/2017

The United States Trustee and Chapter 13 Trustees Barbara P. Foley and Brett N. Rodgers invite you to attend a Bankruptcy Best Practices Seminar in either Traverse City, MI or Lansing, Michigan.  There is no cost to attend but registration is...

Mon, 10/23/2017

The Federal Bar Association for the Western District of Michigan invites you to attend a panel discussion on changes to the Federal Bankruptcy Rules effective December 1, 2017.  The cost is free but registration is required. 
...

Fri, 09/29/2017

This year's conference is scheduled for Friday, November 10, 2017, at Somerset Inn in Troy, Michigan.    Conference highlights include eleven judges from Michigan and Ohio, annual case law update and sessions for both creditors’ and debtors’...

Mon, 09/18/2017

Please find attached an announcement and registration form for the 2017 Bankruptcy Best Practices Seminar to be held in Marquette, Michigan.  The seminar is sponsored by the Office of the United States Trustee and Chapter 13 Trustee Barbara P....

Fri, 09/08/2017

All members of the Bankruptcy Bar and their friends are invited to the 2017 State of the Court Luncheon to be held on Friday, October 13, 2017 at noon at the JW Marriott International Ballroom. For information and the reservation form, please...

Pages