You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 01/09/2020

Please mark you calendar for this summer's FBA Bankruptcy Seminar.

Fri, 12/20/2019

Please be advised that due to scheduled maintenance, the CM/ECF system will be unavailable Saturday, December 21, 2019, starting at 5:00 PM through Sunday, December 22, 2019.  A notification email will be sent once service has been restored. 

Fri, 12/13/2019

Please be advised that due to scheduled maintenance, the CM/ECF system will be unavailable Sunday, December 15, 2019, starting at 3:00 PM for approximately five hours.  A notification email will be sent once service has been restored. 

Tue, 12/10/2019

The Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan is scheduled to upgrade its Case Management/Electronic Case Filing (CM/ECF) system to version 5.3.  During this upgrade, the CM/ECF system will be unavailable starting at 5:00 PM on Friday...

Tue, 12/10/2019

Please be advised that the Chapter 13 Trustees and the Bankruptcy Judges of this District have revised the Model Chapter 13 Plan for use in cases filed under, or converted...

Mon, 12/02/2019

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Western District of Michigan will be closing on Wednesday, December 4, 2019 at 12:45 pm, and reopening on Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 8:00 am.  The Court has issued Administrative Order 2019-8 in...

Pages